Helping Texas teach with knowledge, commitment, and passion!
LitConn Texas logo
Latest Read more     ||      Product Catalog    ||      Trouble With Online Training?    ||      ELAR/TEKS Standards Online Training >

Online Training Login


TX Home > Standards > Texas Standards

Texas Standards

Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills (TEKS) are the state standards for Texas public schools from kindergarten to year 12. They detail the curriculum requirements for every course. State-mandated standardized tests measure acquisition of specific knowledge and skills outlined in this curriculum.

The data on this page highlights the instructional relevance of each of LitConn's programs to the TEKS standards.

English Now! A/B v2.0
Grade Levels
Kindergarten, Units 1-3 Grade 1, Units 1-3 Grade 2, Units 1-3
Upper Elementary, Units 1-3 Secondary, Units 1-3  


English Now! A/B Intervention
Grade Levels
Kindergarten Grade 1
Grade 2 Upper Elementary


English Now! C v2.0
Grade Levels
Grades 3-6, Units 4-6 Grades 7-8, Units 4-6 Grades 9-12, Units 4-6


English Now! Writing
Grade Levels
English Now! Preparatory
Expository Writing, Grade 5
English Now! Preparatory
Expository Writing, Grades 6-12
Persuasive (D), Unit 7 Response to Literature (D), Unit 8
Narrative (D), Unit 9 Persuasive (E), Unit 10
Fictional Narrative (E), Unit 11  


For Sure!
Level 1 Level 2 Level 3 Level 4
Level 5 Level 6 Level 7 Level 8
Level 9 Level 10 Level 11 Level 12


Habits of Character
Habits of Character, TEKS Standards
   Order Forms